A curious caravanserai of notoriety and nonsense, poetry and prophecy.

Class Three sings “Lundi matin…”

Some students from Class Three and Four (about 9-11 years old) singing a French song I taught them yesterday for the parents at today’s PTA meeting. I wish we’d had more time to practice, but still they are so, so good!!!

N.B. This song was, I think, the first French I ever learned (maybe around age 6-7?). Well before I knew any vocabulary or could coherently understand/be understood in the language, I knew this song (the full version of which was used to teach my elementary school compatriots and me the days of the week) backwards and forwards. Which is to say, I had the tune down pat – as well as the sounds – despite not really being able to distinguish most of the words from one another.

Here’s hoping it catalyzes some subconscious French-learning eagerness in these kids too!!!👍😊

2 Responses to “Class Three sings “Lundi matin…””

  1. pjtray

    Fabulous and fun! Why the little side steps? Perhaps I should learn the song; I could use some conscious and sub-conscious French learning.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

